Blogging101 – Who I am, and why I’m here


Those are some big questions. Who are you, Ryan? Why are you here?

I could take the easy way out, and tell you the story I’ve been trained to spew in the event I’m captured by the enemy.

“I’m a helpdesk manager for a hosting and IT company,” I would say. “A tech geek with a propensity for time management, people skills, and great hand-eye coordination.” I would provide you with my resume, and followed by a quick conversation, you would be convinced I was the answer to all of your design, hosting, and marketing needs.

Little would you know of my true calling. The one that allows me to bridge the multiverse at will, and travel to lands that most can only imagine exist; lands which only the only true masters of my craft can enter. You would be unaware of the dangers I have faced, with only my wit, my sword-arm, and the not-so-inexhaustible store of magics at my disposal. I could tell you this story, and upon the strength of my own brain magic, draw you into my world and make you believe.

FOR I! – am leet_g33k; the first of his name (or maybe the third?). Slayer of dragons, hall of fame hockey player, father of nations. I have at times been the Ring Bearer, the Kingslayer, and the Dragon Reborn. I have commanded the great armies of both black and white across a wide checkered board, spotted with the unmarked graves of my enemies and allies, both. I have offered two wood for a wheat, only to be denied and left wandering the great plains for an answer to my need for expansion. I have rolled the die, mashed the buttons, and bellowed at my comrades across the great vastness of a Ventrillo channel.

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

My mom was eaten by a blog when I was a boy. Since then I’ve hunted down every public blog online, ultimately realizing I needed to infiltrate the world of WordPress to get a true sense of my quarry.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

Those that show a propensity for thinking outside the box, colouring outside of the lines, and general cat-worshipping. Also, carnies.

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

I hope my blog will culminate in a global flash mob. New dance moves will be discovered that open portals to parallel dimensions.

Blogging U.

9 thoughts on “Blogging101 – Who I am, and why I’m here

    • Thank you, I am!

      I literally laughed out loud when I came across your blog. I read a few posts, then saw your occupation, followed closely by your love of your cat. At first I thought to myself, “Here is a gentleman who has his shit together.” Then I realized, “Holy shit, this guy is me in a few years.”

      I’m still not convinced you aren’t some future/parallel universe version of me having a joke at my expense.

      Liked by 1 person

Geek out with me!

